by turtledog24 on Jun 06, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Really well executed! It's a radio version of the modern X-Files meets Serial.



by rndusr on Jun 02, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

This is easily the best new podcast I've heard in months. This is what Serial would be if it were set in Night Vale.



by first2fight on Jun 06, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Ever wonder how people tuned into war of the worlds and thought it was real? I kinda get it now.



by dbleu46 on Jun 05, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

 The style reminds me of This American Life. Really enjoyed listening to this. Keep up the good work!



by Rachel Evans yo on Jun 04, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

These are incredible. What a well done show. Sends shivers down my spine while listening. I seriously love it. It's addicting. Please give them a try! You won't regret it!



by Brainsand on Jun 07, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Extremely well voiced and produced. I can't get enough! Very creepy and interesting at the same time. This is a "must listen" for any horror fiction enthusiast.


I'm hooked and I love it!

by Dr. Al-Malood on Jun 11, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

This podcast reminds me of the X-Files. It's intriguing, well written and produced, and the performers are captivating. The writing is intelligent and certainly leaves you wanting to hear more of the story.


Loving the podcast

by Davey-38857 on Jun 10, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Very imaginative and original podcast! I've looked forward to it every week. Keep em' coming!


Absolutely fantastic

by Apple is awful on Jun 10, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Extremely high production quality on this interesting partially serial, partially episodic horror story podcast. Very well done in all respects.


Where has this been all my life?

by ZombieLover287 on Jun 09, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Docudrama investigating the existence of malevolent spirits within the contents of several ominous VHS tapes - YES, PLEASE! The recordings are edited nicely and I've been hooked on the story and characters since Ep. 1. Excited to keep listening!


Really great

by ALHMayDay90 on Jun 09, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

I'm hooked. Love the high quality of sound and the storyline.


Smart, well-produced horror

by Dude-o-matic on Jun 08, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Amidst a growing number of top-notch horror podcasts, The Black Tapes still manages to stand out, even just three episodes deep. Its refreshing Serial-esque storytelling method lends the show a realism that's consistently engaging, almost in a found-footage horror kind of way. Because the acting is so consistent, and because of the believable This American Life documentary style, it inspires that listener question that all horror tries (and usually fails) to inspire: "Wait, did this actually happen?"And nothing is scarier than that feeling.If you like horror, and can appreciate a patient, fascinating narrative that is just as interested in building character as it is in delivering feelings of unease, this show is a must.


Just fantastic.

by The Far Stairs on Jun 08, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

This podcast fills me with joy. The production, writing, acting, and attention to detail are all stellar. Best new horror fiction thing in a long time.



by MattMcWilliams on Jun 08, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

WOW! The Black Tapes Podcast is flat out awesome. Good production quality. Easy to listen. Very impressed. Keep bringing it.


Fun Listening

by Nomadic Matt on Jun 08, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

So glad I was turned on to this podcast. I was skeptical at first because I can't stand ghost hunting shows but thus has proved to be both entertaining and enticing.


Really Good

by Vectriondegion on Jun 08, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

I'm glad I subscribe to this its a great show!


A must!

by Known_terrestrial on Jun 08, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

I feel like I'm not entertained by much anymore when it comes to the paranormal. Most things are cheesy or simply not scary. I realized about five minutes into listening, that I was no longer paying attention to what was going on around me. I was already lost in the story. It's simply very entertaining and if you love the paranormal, this is gold! So so glad I took the time to give it a try.


Wonderful Podcast!

by bitt18 on Jun 07, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

In just a few episodes, this has become one of my favorite podcasts! I'm already hooked, and I can't wait to see what's in store for the rest of the season!


Loving it. Innovative and fun

by Fecalmatters on Jun 07, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Really enjoying the story and format. There needs to be more quality horror/sci fi podcasts. This one has great quality and keeps you wanting more. Keep up the good work.



by CallmeSteven on Jun 07, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Easily addicting.


Interesting and very chilling!

by Nena Powers on Jun 07, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

I don't use those words lightly! I look forward to every episode! If you like mysteries that chill as well as thrill, give it a listen! The voice actors are super talented, and the over all quality is great and adds to the stories!


Totally hooked!

by So simple on Jun 07, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

It's one of those podcasts that make you wish you didn't discover it so soon so you can marathon it for hours.Can't wait to see how this story ends up. Great work across the board!


Great Great work!!!

by 2cent!! on Jun 07, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

It's like This American Life meets No Sleep meets We're Alive. My ears have found a new love...


Engaging and creepy

by Savannahmollerstuen on Jun 06, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Great podcast! The voices are amazing and the story is even better. Can't wait for more!


Excellent serial podcast!!

by Karate Rhodes on Jun 03, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

I am loving this podcast!! 


So entertaining!

by Aeryn55 on Jun 03, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Love the concept and the way it is delivered to the audience. Anticipating.......


Loving it!

by Beelayne on Jun 03, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Loving everything about this show so far. It's exactly what I love about supernatural/horror stories! Definitely check it out!


Yes, yes, and yes!

by TriShark13 on Jun 02, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Love where you are going with this podcast! It is creepy, mysterious, and definitely leaves you wanting more! Plus the host is wonderful to listen to.


Favorite Horror Podcast

by doomshine on Jun 01, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Very fantastic new podcast, absolutely great. Must give it a listen.


I wanna know what's on those tapes!

by BethelLee on May 28, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

And you will too - listen to the first couple episodes and you'll be hooked!


I Love It

by Roberto Georgio Jr. on May 28, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

A big fan of all thing that Terry Miles does. Listen to this. It's a must.


by Skychaser8 on Jun 16, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

This podcast is very entertaining. I was hooked after the listening to the first one.


Favorite new podcast!

by Emcrowe16 on Jun 15, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

I love this show! The docudrama style keeps you on the edge of your seat while the subjects of each tape provides the perfect level of creepiness. This show has quickly become my favorite podcast. It is so interesting and well produced, as well as creepy. Every episode will stick with you long after you are done listening.


One of the best podcasts out !!!

by d675 on Jun 15, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Awesome. Very entertaining



by MegMMcG on Jun 15, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Addicting like Serial, scary like No Sleep, and Anything Ghost. Keep them coming.



by Glorp Borgen on Jun 14, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

This show is promising and engaging. Keep it up!


Interesting and thought provoking

by la death squad Tim on Jun 14, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

A great show taking a great turn. Interesting and thought provoking. What do we truly know about what is out there in the world. Take a listen!!!



by XenoIncognito on Jun 14, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

Serial + X-Files! I was so immersed in the show that I skipped listening to The Unsound



by Szieser on Jun 13, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

I've listened to each episode twice and love both the storyline and atmosphere of this podcast. Considering listening a third time just to get me through to the next release.


Great new podcast

by Nicolumbine on Jun 12, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

If you liked the X Files, you'll love this too.


Spooky good!

by heartattack.andvine on Jun 12, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

I am always on the lookout for good, spooky, interesting podcasts to listen to so I'm really glad I gave this one a chance. It's so much fun and I can't wait to see how the story unfolds.



by lizzistardust on Jun 12, 2015

RATING: ★★★★★

I'm already in love with this podcast! It's very much in the style of Serial, but with a paranormal focus.Well produced, and I'm enjoying the overarching mystery of Strand and events in his past.